Website Design and Content © by Eric Krause,
Krause House Info-Research Solutions (© 1996)
All Images © Parks Canada Except Where Noted Otherwise
Report/Rapport © Parks Canada / Parcs Canada --- Report Assembly/Rapport de l'assemblée © Krause House Info-Research Solutions
Fortress of Louisbourg National Historic Site of Canada
Recherche sur la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg Lieu historique national du Canada
CULTURAL LANDSCAPE OF 18TH CENTURY LOUISBOURG
Microfiche Report Series 83, By Margaret Fortier, 1983, Fortress of Louisbourg
Part One - Louisbourg - The Land and its Utilization, Louisbourg Properties
Properties - Louisbourg Environs
103. Antoine Paris - Jerome Lemaigre - Elie Tesson dit La Flourie
DATE OF CONCESSION:
SIZE OF PROPERTY:
BORDERS OF PROPERTY:
- northwest - De
southeast - harbour
northeast - Petitpas
southwest - Dolabarats
CHANGES OF OWNERSHIP:
- Paris abandoned his concession at
some unknown date. It, along with
an additional piece, was granted to Lemaigre in 1737.
- Lemaigre dead. His brother, Pierre
and his widow's brother, Sr. Bordier,
sold the land for the estate to La Flourie for 5000 livres.
- La Flourie
dead; land in hands of widow
DESCRIPTION OF PROPERTY:
chauffaud, vigneaux and grave.
- house and magasin on property, in
addition to fishing necessities.
Also a stable containing two horses,
three cows and a calf. Property
valued at 6000 livres. Note: this
could be another property owned by
La Flourie further along the shore.
From the developed state of the land, however, this is the more likely property.