Search Website Design and Content © by Eric Krause, Krause House Info-Research Solutions (© 1996)
      All Images © Parks Canada Except Where Noted Otherwise
Report/Rapport © Parks Canada / Parcs Canada  --- Report Assembly/Rapport de l'assemblée © Krause House Info-Research Solutions

Researching the Fortress of Louisbourg National Historic Site of Canada
  Recherche sur la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg Lieu historique national du Canada

Return/retour

Report 98-87

THE BUILT HISTORY OF RUE DU PETIT ETANG 
(RUE DE REMPART) 
AND SELECTED ADJACENT FEATURES
AT LOUISBOURG, ISLE ROYALE, 1713-1768

BY ERIC KRAUSE

(KRAUSE HOUSE INFO-RESEARCH SOLUTIONS)

MAY 11, 1998


VOLUME ONE: NARRATIVE REPORT (1713-1768)

The original, correctly formatted version exists at: ../wpreport/9887.wpd ]


TABLE OF CONTENTS

PART ONE: INTERPRETATION OF BUILT HISTORY EVENTS: CONSTRUCTION DETAILS (1713 - 1768)

(01) GENERAL OBSERVATIONS

(02) RUE DE REMPART (1714-1734)

(03) FIRST LARTIGUE COMPLEX PROPERTY (1714-1734)

(04) FIRST LARTIGUE COMPLEX (1714-1734)

(05) DARDY BUILDING AND PROPERTY (1721-circa 1731)

(06) LARTIGUE NEW HOUSE PROPERTY (1734-1768)

(07) RUE DE PETIT ETANG (RUE DE REMPART) (1734-1768)

(08) FIRST LARTIGUE COMPLEX (1734-1746)

(09) FAUTOUX PROPERTY (1743-1746)

(10) NEW ENGLAND COMPLEX (1746-1768)

PART TWO: INTERPRETATION OF THE CHRONOLOGY OF BUILT HISTORY EVENTS (1713 - 1768)

[The original, correctly formatted version exists at: ../wpreport/9888.wpd ]

[The original, correctly formatted version exists at: ../wpreport/9889.wpd ]

Return/retour